• TT-01

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys,

I'm a beginner and a real newbie to RC cars.

I saw the TL-01 and TT-01, and I have heard that Tamiya is kinda the be-all and end-all of RC. Correct me if I'm wrong ok =)

But I want to spend say $300 or $350 maximum.

Frontlinehobbies has a NSX for $160.00 or thereabouts. Just wondering
if anybody has seen it cheaper, and what are the key differences

Any help is appreciated! =)

·
Registered
332 Posts
so what do you want at the moment? just the car and the body shell? or the whole thing to get the car running?

·
Registered
596 Posts
given the choice. i'd go the tt-01 as you have the option to runeither stick pack and side by side battery packs

·
Registered
335 Posts
ill sell you my TB01 for $100, its been used like 12 times? even through in a servo?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I pretty much want to get the whole thing running

I just got quoted by Frontlinehobbie @ $350ish.

Is that good?

Futaba Stick Control

Servos

2 Batteries with Sanyo Cells 1500mah

Charger

Car

This is for a TT-01

Microfan - what is the TB-01? Will I destroy it like easily? I am a newbie to this =P

·
Premium Member
6,579 Posts
TB01 is a heaps better chassis than a TL01/TT01; TB01 would cost you $300 for the car kit alone, new. At that price - can't go wrong.

Even if you put oil shocks and full bearings onto a TT01/TL01 you'll have ended up spending $300 (car only) and still not have something as good as a TB01.

Futaba stick radio is ~$80 (includes receiver & 2 servos).

(Would recommend an Electronic Spd Controller instead of MSC & 2nd servo.)

Batteries are anywhere from $20/pk upwards, depending on how cheapo they are. Better to buy some decent packs instead of getting the 'cheapest' which won't last.

Decent chargers can be had for reasonable money too; whatever you do you must AVOID the "chargeleads" type of charger. They are a deathwish for your batteries.