Australian RC Forums banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to RC and i am about to purchase a Savage 25 rtr. Im just wondering what parts are you guys most commonly replacing onyour savage. I presume youguys jump and bash them pretty hard, I certainly intend to. I would like to have spares and not be waiting on parts to arrive from america. Any info would be appreciated

·
Premium Member
5,045 Posts
Welcome mate, when you get your beast youll have to come out for a bash

The spares i carry are

Diff cases

13t pinion

43t Crown wheel

Bevel gear set

cross pins

spur gears

plenty of screws

second speed gear

dogbones and cups

Basically a spare drive train

·
Registered
405 Posts
The only parts I've needed were a couple of 13 tooth bevels gears, a
few plastic spur gears before the RR steel spur, and my front and rear
skid plates. Other than the typical missing screw nothing much else has
broken for me.

Jerrah

·
Registered
660 Posts
spur gears spur gears spur gears

wheel nuts

slipper pads

dogbones

and some screws the screws that i lose are mostly M4x 10mm

husky u carry a lot of stuff

·
Premium Member
5,045 Posts
Savage SS said:
husky u carry a lot of stuff

Thats only about a quarter of it!!!! Those are the only parts i hace had to replace. I carry heaps more than that in case stuff breaks, i dont want to have to pay LHS prices when i can get them for 1/3 the price if i order ahead

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the info guys. This is the first time ive been here and i have found alot of good info, keep up the good work. Cheers

·
Registered
761 Posts
Fuel tanks are a must to keep spares of. Even if you have two tanks running at the same time like i do, you never want to run off a header tank as it is the most annoying thing to fill up without the stock tank.

·
Registered
405 Posts
I haven't broken a fuel tank yet?
I've taken chunks out of it - but never broken.

How many have you broken?

Jerrah.

·
Premium Member