Australian RC Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings fellow rc fans...

Im new to the rc hobby and have just purchaced the 1/10 truck in title.

Any tips... ways to beef it up,.. would be much appreciated.

The local rc scene here in perth doesnt seem to be that large...

Cheers , steve

·
Premium Member
2,880 Posts
Steve,

Welcome aboard, glad to have you with us.

A Venom VRT 4 Racing Truck.... I am not personally familiar with it, let's see what the other members can offer.

Regards,

AUSRC

·
Registered
761 Posts
i also have never heard of this truck

ways to beef it up.. hmm

well since its a stadium truck by the sounds of it, if it uses 2'2 wheels then pick up a set of pro-line dirt hawgs they make it look bigger, or a pair of pro-line 2'2 mashers that will make it look like a small monster truck

a few pictures of this truck, body on and off, would be cool to see since many members im sure have never heard of the truck

*EDIT*

I just remembered it is the buggy forum

although it the name is truck then id assume its a stadium truck since if venom had a monster truck people would know of itEdited by: Star Guitar

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
me either dude, got me stumped, looked on the net, all it seems is that
venom make parts for other cars, and elecrics........ive seen a touring
car by venom, but looks like an electric TC3.......

im confused

nismo

·
Registered
761 Posts
hsv93: Can you please post pictures of your truck in the members rides section as i would like to see this thing

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the tips on new wheels , definatly up for a set ide say...

Just trying to up load pics for you lot but having probs getting them under 130mp.

(Yes im a pain ,,,sorry) another new toy,digital camera..

kodak cx6200...

Under 50mp... is it possible.

have set pic quality to minimum on camera and get 130mp.

Cheers lads,hope you all had a great new year.

steve

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·