Australian RC Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is a photo of my new RC Raven triple rate springs on the left - and stock RTR25 springs on the right. Also note how bent my roll bar is...

·
Registered
472 Posts
how do they handle, they look very soft, but im sure htey arent

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Haven't driven it yet. The wider turns are actually stiffer than the tight stuff.

Jerrah.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
They seem stiffer than the stock springs in the last part of the stroke- what springsdoes he use for jumping normally, and how high is he flying?

Could always use more spacers to add preload.

Jerrah.Edited by: jerrah

·
Registered
561 Posts
I have been using r/c raven triple rate springs now for two months and
I must admit at first, upon seeing the springs I thought I had blown my
dough. But after using them everywhere from tar, the quarry and the
skate park and anything in between that looked like u could jump a
savage off it, I must say I am very happy with my purchase.

I am running 6 shocks with 1 preload and the very back two shocks have
2 preloads. I dont seem to have had an issue with bottoming out on the
bigger jumps and my handling on high grip surfaces has improved a huge
amount, no more roll overs ( especially with a wider wheel base ) !!!

On the weekend I took out all preloads and tried to tip my savage over
on the hotmix tar in my culdesac and I had a bloody hard time doing so.

The only way to tell I guess would to have two savages with the same
shock oil and wheel base , one running the triples and the other stiock
HPI ........

·
AUSRC Moderator
6,275 Posts
How bloody odd is that? It's hard to believe that the spring with less turns in it has a higher resistance than the one with more turns. I'm not doubting that it does... but it sure surprised me. Edited by: Skidd

·
Premium Member
2,880 Posts
Skidd,