Australian RC Forums banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, first ever post here so I know I'm a newbie.

Ok so here's the story,
I bought a HSP brushless rally truck on eBay the other day and out of the box it is running horribly. I'm new to the scene and have no idea what the problem Is and was hoping you could help.

When I hold it in the air everythings fine but as soon as it hits the ground the problems start. I have near to no reverse and the power eiether isn't there or it surges like crazy. Same goes for forward, it's jumpy as and can't keep constant power and when I do get a full power burst it is just uncontrolable. I have tried all the trims on the remote but to no improvement. I think it could be a problem with the receiver? But I dint have enough experience to say anything for sure. Steering is fine, it's just the inability to control the power in forward and reverse that's the problem. If you need any more info to diognoze the problem please let me know. I really hope you can help me out.

Regards,
Sean

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
G'day Sean,

Welcome to the forum and the hobby/addiction.

What battery are you using?
Most high power brushless sytems need decent-ish batteries, inadequate batteries tend to do as you described.

·
Registered
3,942 Posts
Welcome Sean. Sorry to say this right off the bat but you kind of bought a brand that is well known for having issues. HSP is not a high quality product by any means but there is still fun to be had with it if you can spend some time on it to sort out few of those issues. Unfortunately people new to the hobby usually don't have the know-how but we should be able to help you. You came to the right place.