Australian RC Forums banner

losi mini 8ight need help customizing

5K views 15 replies 5 participants last post by  logo 
#1 ·
hi all
im a real newbie and just got a losi mini 8ight for my 14th birthday (my brother bought it best brother ever :cool: ) but any way im am extremly pleased but would like a new spoiler and body just wondering the best place to buy them also been running it with a 3s lipo and would like to strengthen the whole thing up how would i do this and where would i buy the parts ive been looking on amazon at carbon fibre top plate and shock towers how much would that strengthen it any way all posts are much appreciated thanks heaps
cheers logo
:D

#4 ·
Check out "squirrelod mini 8ight" on YouTube. Not new but decent info on upgrades and outcomes. Me personally I have up graded to thick cf shock towers. I use cable ties to protect the top of the towers although you can buy delrin covers if you want a more schmick look. Best thing I bought was a GPM front bumper. Tbone racing also make a decent one so I read. Saved me heaps of $$ in broken parts. Do you run on dirt or road? I have given mine hell and it keeps coming back for more. Currently being re- built to fix all the carnage from the last two years of bmx track fun.

#7 ·
It was just the GPM wide bumper. Not reason for choosing just the availability at my lhs. Make the choice depending on the style you are after. The GPM is smaller the the tbone racing one. I did grind down some of the bumper on the underside to improve ground clearance

#15 ·
Parts advice for the mini 8ight

Hi Logo,

My son and I have had a couple of mini 8ights that have mostly been run at bmx tracks and a little on the street and we've had a some experience now on what to look out for, so here's some advice to help minimise breakages, wearing stuff out and what might be good spares/upgrades to go for :