Australian RC Forums banner

Newbies with bad experiencec

5K views 12 replies 9 participants last post by  casey5347 
#1 ·
In last Christmas, my wife bought me a heli for my present. Unfortunately, she bought the one that is no remote control. One of my friend referred me to an online rc model heli shop which is a home base office located in Warner to get the remote.

I contacted the seller and went to his home. I told him that I have a T-rex 450s GF (this is a 80% assembled model without remote control), I need to buy some electronic items and a remote to get it completed to be able to fly.

The seller told me that the heli I've got is actually a finished model which is an old system heli with flybar. He suggested me, as a novice, I better get a completed 100% assembled model to start with, it will allow me to fly the heli immediately without spending time on assemble and learn other techniques. He then introduced me the T-rex 450+ DFC. He said this one comes with the remote control and the heli is fully assembled and ready to fly. It cost me $500.

I asked him if I have any trouble flying the heli (because I never fly one before), if I can ask him for help, he said it's fine, I can always email him for any query. Yes, I'm very happy and bought the new heli.

I went back home and started to read the manual before I try to fly the heli. I didn't realise that the remote control has been fully setup by the manufacturer for ready to fly, although the seller has mentioned to me before. Yes, I read the remote control manual thoroughly and tried to do the setting on the remote, yes, unfortunately, I messed up the manufacturer setting and I couldn't fly.