Hello everyone, a true beginner here needing your advice.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hello everyone, a true beginner here needing your advice.

Hello everyone. Glad to be here, though I am reaching out to you with a sort of weird question (perhaps)...
    I have just bought my first RC plane, but I think I may have stuffed up! LOL
    I bought a warbird electric scale model of a Farey barracuda, 370 engine with gearbox and Ni-mh battery 3 chanel.
    Did I make the wrong choice? can I still learn to fly it if so?
    Any tips from you experts and seasoned flyers for a beginner on how to learn to fly it and what I should do regarding controlling it and take offs and landings?
    I would really appreciate your help and time in perhaps helping me to learn.
    Bear in mind, I have never even picked up a radio control in my life, but always loved planes and will love to get to a level in RC flying so I can buy my first EDF jet (Fa- 14, my all time favourite aircraft)
    Look forward to your replies.
    Thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements
    AUSRC.COM
    Advertisements

Most people normally start off with a high wing trainer and is also good if you can get a hold of a simulator.

Not saying you can't learn on your one it would just be easier to learn on a high wing.
    Hope this helps

Have you got any photos to post up.....would love to see it.
    </IMG>
    A WISE GIRL KNOWS HER LIMITS. BUT A GREAT GIRL KNOWS SHE HAS NONE.

Thanks for tips Baja

Yeah, I know! LOL should have got one of those instead...but due to being perhaps a tad impulsive I am now awaiting delivery of this plane... and I have to say that I am quite excited and yet a tad terrified also. I would hate to smash into anyone's windows LOL
    As I hope to eventually move up to a EDF jet some day, I think this one may have to do for a while thus another plane purchase may no be on the cards soon.