Hello everyone, a true beginner here needing your advice.

Hello everyone, a true beginner here needing your advice.

Hello everyone. I am completely new to r/c flying and I am reaching out for your help.
    I purchased the following plane thinking that it may be easy to learn on and of course being fairly affordable I didn' think twice !
    Problem is that from my research, ww2 replicas are the hardest to fly! so?...what do I do now? can I still learn to fly with this plane or am I headed for disaster down at the local park?
    What are the do's and don'ts in flying this plane? what can I do to learn to fly it? any info and advice will be most appreciated as I really have caught the r/c bug and am loving my new plane, can't wait for it to arrive next week.
    Here are the specs, perhaps some of you may be able to tell me how long it should fly for and what range I may have on the radio signal and even how fast this thing may go...

Length :
    750mm (29.52")
    Wing span :
    890mm (35.04")
    Flying Weight :
    480g
    Wing Area:
    13.6d㎡
    Motor :
    370A with gearbox
    Propeller :
    9 X 7" or 8 X 6"
    Power System :
    GL-370/DS (1:5.3)
    Battery :
    9.6V 650mAh-NiMh
    Radio :
    FM3-Channel proportional radio
    Package Weight :
    ~2200g

Items included:

35.04" Barracuda RTF EPO Foamy Scale Plane

Micro-servo X 2

Electronic Speed Controller

3 Channel radio transmitter

3 Channel receiver

9.6V 650mAh-NiMh

220V or 110V wall charger

User Manual

Thank you all so much for any help and advice and of course, your time
    Cheers
    Mapsyd

2. Remove Advertisements
    AUSRC.COM
    Advertisements

Senior Moderator
    Welcome to the Forum

Not being the best pilot around I guess I may have some insight for you.

I have had many attemps at flying, all of which have ended in Smoke, Fire, Tons of Damage and a garage full of broken aircraft. The only plane I have not tried yet is a Trainer.