Australian RC Forums banner

stevo1957's Trex 500 CF heli

8K views 31 replies 16 participants last post by  stevo1957 
#1 ·
Hi guys,

I am still learning to fly my Trex 450 and am just at the hover stage.........so a long way to go.

However, in anticipation of getting proficient and moving to the "next level", I picked up a Trex 500 airframe, motor and speedy today off another heli flyer.

I've removed some fluro colours here and there and rewired a new set of battery leads to the ESC.

It looks fantastic.

It may take me a while to get airborne by the time I cover remaining electrics but at least I have one now.

Here's a few happy snaps.

Cheers,
Steve

See less See more
#2 ·
;);)

One is never enough!!

The 500 is a magic heli, flys superbly.....

#3 ·
Thanks Peter,

Hopefully I'll pick up the hang of flying soon.........I just don't feel comfortable on the sim so am concentrating on the 450. I have a bucket load of spares so I should be able to get back in the air quickly when (not if!) I crash again.

Cheers,

Steve

#5 ·
You suck Stevo.... Trex 500 is where I am looking too.

#7 ·
The motor is a Tonic-X Z15A 1620 KV being controlled by an Align RCE-BL60G ESC.

I have a pristine fibreglass canopy as pictured, plus another fibreglass genuine canopy which I need to repaint.

It has TOAL carbon blades and a set of fibreglass blades (both barely used)

K and B tail blades, metal tail box, carbon paddles and an RC Screwz kit has already been put through it.

I just couldn't resist for $300 and it was pickup so no additional postage.

Yep - pretty happy with my purchase.:thumb:

Cheers,

Steve

#8 ·