Australian RC Forums banner

G’day everyone at AUSRC

3K views 17 replies 11 participants last post by  monster 
#1 ·
G'day everyone

my name is Aaron Jones(jonesy) im 16. im currently in my last year of high school and work part time asa Trade Assistant during the holidays.i have been into rc forcouple of years, i started with the the toy rc cars, then about 3 years ago bought my first hobby grade rc car which was a tamiya TL01, i waz then hooked and about a year later got a HPI nitro rush
then last holidays after workn 10 hours a day i had enough for a 3.3 TMAXX!

look 4ward to talkn to most of you

See less See more
#4 ·
Welcome to the forum mate.

Great surname you have there.

Cheers,

Steve

#9 ·
welcomet to the forums where no question is a bad question

Where abouts are you located? You might be lucky to have some of our guys local to you who may be keen for a session

#11 ·
enimydoreman said:
welcomet to the forums where no question is a bad question

Where abouts are you located? You might be lucky to have some of our guys local to you who may be keen for a session
on his profile, it says he lives in Perth....or near Perth....

#13 ·
hey guys

thanx 4 the comments
na i dont think i will get sick of the wheelies, just so much fun
and reverse i dont really use a lot but its handy for rock crawln and when the only way out is in reverse!

what do most people prefer when it comes to MT's 4 bashing and messing around wif.

#14 ·
Struth chizz, where do you find your avatars? Is that you bangin' your head? Seriously mate, even when it goes lopsided, RC is much more fun than that!

jonesy, your Maxx will do you just fine... but what do you do with it? There are horses for courses as the old saying goes. Do you just bash by yourself, or with a mate or two? Do you race? Do you fly? Do you somersault?