: need help TMaxx stuck in neutral??

Mercury Madness
15-01-2006, 03:13 PM
Hi just wondering if anyone can help me out, was using my T Maxx at a bmx track was having fun got stuck, so put it into reverse braked to go inot forward but nothing happend now wont go into forward or reverse any ideas as what to do. Thanks for any help in advance.

Cheers

Oblivion
15-01-2006, 04:34 PM
take the tranny apart and check your shift fork + surrounding gears, it could even be that you've sheared a primary gear drive pin, which allows the shaft to spin within the gear, causing a loss of all drive.

Mercury Madness
15-01-2006, 05:42 PM
Oh - I am a newbie to this and the truckis only new andhas only been driven a few times and I havnt been speeding when changing gears always braked b4 changing fwd to rev, so this maybe sumthing I may have to take back to the shop??? No quiick easy way for me to repair or get goin lol oh well, thanks for your help appreciate it.

Oblivion
15-01-2006, 07:41 PM
check the servo linkage that controls forward/reverse. sometimes it gets stuck in the middle if not quite set properly and it gives a false neutral.

you could try pushing or pulling on the shaft where it exists the tranny to try get a gear back.

how long have you had the truck?Edited by: Oblivion

Mercury Madness
16-01-2006, 06:08 AM
Hi Oblivion thanks for your help, the truck is about a month old or just less, the servo linkage seems to operate as far as I can tell, have tried pushing and pulling the shaft as I read that in the book but it didn't seem to go back into gear as i would start the truck and it would still not move..

nitrowarrior
16-01-2006, 08:11 AM
honestly theb st thing is to take out the revers and get a forwarnd only conversion then it will never get stuck

Oblivion
16-01-2006, 09:10 AM
honestly theb st thing is to take out the revers and get a forwarnd only conversion then it will never get stuck