: Why can't I post new threads?

tullami
27-05-2013, 09:45 PM
I started a new thread in "Welcome to AUSRC" and received replies that I could reply to.
Then I wanted to post some questions in "RC Helicopter Beginners Forum". My first post had timed out when I submitted so I logged in again and posted again. The screen flashed but the post was nowhere to be found. I tried then another reply on my first thread and the same thing happened. This time I had time to spot on the flashing screen some message about a moderator need to approve the post.
Posted again later about this problem on my thread and it went through.
Two days later I try again create my new thread but it is blocked again.

What is going on?

Is there a rule saying as a rookie I can't create new thread without moderator approval?

Can a moderator take a look and release / kill the multiple instances of my new thread that may be floating around?

Any help appreciated.

M.

towie964
27-05-2013, 09:59 PM
Problem fixed...

Welcome to the forum, please let me know if you have any further problems

Cheers

Baja_ben
13-01-2014, 12:09 PM
Hi,
i am having the same problem here. i have tried 2 times in the 1.9 scale sub forum(a few days ago) and once in this help desk sub forum just a few mins ago and none of them are showing.
just started looking around and saw this topic so i apologize for another topic on this matter.

Thanks.

p.s if a new comer does need to have their post reviewed surly a mod has been on in the last 3 days to see the new topics to allow or deny the topic post?? (please dont take this the wrong way just a simple question)

towie964
13-01-2014, 12:37 PM
Hi Ben,

The spam filter picked up the post in the 1.9 section, I would think it is because of the links to ebay

Cheers
Pete

admin
15-01-2014, 05:18 AM
Ding ding ding!!!

The spam software scans the first few posts made, if they have links or certain key words, they get flagged for moderation.

HB

Hi Ben,