Australian RC Forums banner

Centurion Mini Brushless Catamaran

13K views 32 replies 8 participants last post by  cmelerine 
#1 ·
I bought 2 of these little babies for me and my son. He has to wait until next Wednesday as its for his 10th birthday.

The boat came triple boxed so it arrived in perfect condition.

It is a small boat but very well made, its a fibreglass hull and cowl. The rudder and servo are nice and the motor seems pretty powerfull.

I had to add thread lock to all grub screws etc, but this is usually mndatory with anything from HK.

Anyway, here is a vid. Ill get this boat in the water tomorrow after work and hopefully get a video of my own! I am pretty excited :)

#4 · (Edited)
I just put 2 packs through this little Centurion. Its a fun little boat and I managed to keep it right way up the whole time. I was cautious in the turns though.

I have no other boating experience to compare this too. However it seemed to go pretty fast, it wasnt knee shaking fast and I think the speed will be ok for my 10 year old son when he gets his next week.

It gets up onto a plane pretty nicely but at low speed tends to porpoise.

There is a video but I wont even bother putting it up since my 10 year old son filmed it without actually filming it. He watches my RC but not through the camera so the camera is always pointing at NOTHING! little pain he is. :)

#8 ·
I'm tossing up if I should get one now. It looks like I could put it in my back pack and ride my bike to the lake for a fun run.

So it's $108, plus four batteries ($50), a charger ($35) and radio gear ($23). That's about $230 for the boat ready to go!

I saw your review on HK Matt, I am interested to see just how fast one of these little Cats can go.

I recon these would be good for fun racing at the local lake, most people could afford one.

#9 · (Edited)